(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

New at this . . .

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

So about me, I moved to DC about four years ago for grad school and decided to hang around. I have come to really love DC. I'm a city girl, l but I love that DC can also feel like a small town at times. I have a lot of sides to me. I can be serious and love long talks and can be very sarcastic. However, I can also be pretty goofy. I want someone that can appreciate that, just because I am an adult doesn't mean it isn't sometimes fun to act like a kid. I love to laugh and have no problem making fun of myself. I sing loudly when I am alone in my car and dance like crazy at concerts. I love to get dressed up and go to nice places, restaurants, a show, etc. However, on a daily basis I am most comfortable in very little makeup and jeans and a t-shirt. I love staying in and making dinner with someone just as much as I like to go out. I love doing new things, and will try anything once, this especially applies to any and all types of live music. I love good food and good wine but I also love takeout, cheap wine, and a movie. I am still exploring the DC restaurant scene and have a long list of places I want to try, though I am definitely not a "foodie." I am attracted to confidence and people who know what they want out of life, or at least have a pretty good idea. I want someone that wants to have fun but is also ok curling up on the couch after a long week. I like to go to bars and talk with my friends over beers but still do fun things during the day, like riding bikes in the park, hiking, or checking out new things in the city. A sense of humor, specifically the sarcastic type is a big turn-on for me and a willingness and desire to travel is a must. I could visit one country a year for the rest of my life and still have a long list of things I want to see and do. I am pretty laid back and easygoing and basically just want to experience as much of life as I can with someone else.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral