PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lindsay

34 | Washington, District of Columbia

A day without laughter is a wasted day.

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 5 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

A bit about me: I am friendly and fairly outgoing. I like to be social and hang out with friends, but I also enjoy a night in to just relax, whether that be on my own or having a friend or two over to catch up. Enjoying life is important to me and so is having a career. With that said, I am focused on my career and moving forward, but I balance that with a social life as well. On another note, I enjoy learning/trying new things and look for that in a significant other (new things can be travel, books, political/cultural discussions, outdoor activities, restaurants, beer/wine tasting etc.) I also enjoy a good intellectual conversation, sarcasm and witty banter and inappropriate jokes. I like to be active whether that is going to the gym, running, yoga or going for a hike. I am usually up for trying new things. I have a great group of friends who live all over (Boston, NJ/NYC, DC, VA, CA, etc.). I try to visit, when I can. I think having a good group of friends is important in life. My family means a lot to me and I enjoy spending time with them. I am originally from NJ and no I'm not anything like the cast of the Jersey shore, but I am a proud Jersey girl :) Yes, I do like Bruce Springsteen among many other varieties of music. I do root for the Yankees/Giants, but I have soft spot for the Red Sox/Patriots (I lived in Boston for a couple of years). I'm not exactly a dedicated fan, but I do enjoy tailgating and attending sporting events. I am looking for someone who wants to be a part of my world and I can also be a part of theirs. I want someone who views a relationship as a team effort. Someone that I can come home to at the end of the day and hear about your day, good or bad, and either laugh it off, pour a drink or cook a good meal. I think communication is extremely important in a relationship; you should be able to talk about anything, or at least feel comfortable broaching topics, even if you think you might disagree with your partner. I am a good li

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral