(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Single professional English guy newly arrived in DC , looking to get to know the city and meet interesting people.

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a 35 year old professional guy, new to DC, and am single, and hoping to fix that! Originally from North East England, I have been living and working overseas for the last 6 years in Asia and Africa and after living something of a nomadic lifestyle I am looking forward to settling down in one place for a while. I am easy going, kind and considerate and wear a smile all the time. However I do have a tendency to over think things in stead of just going with the flow. I am kind of old fashioned in my outlook on life and how I view relationships. I have a Post Graduate Degree and work in the Not-For-Profit sector and am passionate about what I do for a living. I enjoy socialising with friends, visiting bars, restaurants and going to the movies. I enjoy good food and fine wine, and also enjoy photography, visiting museums, travelling and am an avid reader. That's enough about me! I am looking to meet new people, experience life in DC and hopefully meet that special person to complete and share my life with. Someone who likes to laugh, shares similar values and likes to travel.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral