(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

laughs loudly

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I am warm, caring, and fun, and can generally find the humor in any situation. I am a very family oriented person, although my family does not live nearby. I was born and raised outside of Houston, where my parents still live. Both my sisters live in Austin (one of my favorite places…I love, love, love the weather, the people, and--of course--the live music). I did not realize I would consider a brother-in-law to be a real brother until I got one. I also did not realize that I might be a dog person until my little sister got one. Sometimes those little unexpected surprises are the best. What I do: I am in grad school working on my Phd in Rhetoric. I teach classes in Critical Thinking and Speaking as well as Gender and Rhetoric. I also work part-time because, although school keeps me busy, it has always been important to me that it doesn’t consume my entire life. I love my friends. I find it most important to be loyal to them and honest with myself. I think that life is about learning new things about yourself and others. I am looking for someone who is laid-back but driven, funny, interesting, and honest…oh, and someone who likes to tell stories. I like to stay active, and am interested in someone who feels the same and likes to explore new things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree