PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Leslie

49 | Washington, District of Columbia

To love deeply in one direction makes us more loving in all others.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

in her own words...

I am of mix of two cultures. My tender years and adolescence were European, part of an American family living in the old world, I grew up living, thinking, speaking and dreaming in French, surrounded by centuries old stones, a love of all things past, time tested, and classical, enhanced by dashes of modern and always with a twinge of excitement for the new and unconventional. Home life, though, was mostly English-speaking, with small doses of inherited catholicism translated into values and principles rather than religion or dogma. The first time I lived in the US, the country that issues my passport, was for college. I continued to shuttle back and forth across the Atlantic for a number of years; but little by little, my inner voice became American. I have now spent just about 1/2 of my life in each continent; and I love it here and I love it there and I also love the mix. Who am I looking for? Mostly someone to love deeply and share life with. The character traits I value most are truthfulness, loyalty, drive, intellectual curiosity and kindness. A culturally mixed background is appealing, although compatibility of character and temperament, mutual respect, and enjoyment of shared activities are more important. As for shared activities, I like travel, music, theatre, good restaurants, movies, museums, art, animals, laughing and just being together. I like city living, but also the beauty of the outdoors, hiking in the mountains, expansive green landscapes, deep blue sky, fresh air in my lungs, the sound of the ocean, and the smell of pine trees. I love things elegant and refined; the perfume of lilly of the valley, the color of bluebells, the softness of pansies and the beauty of roses. Occasional naps are nice too. :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral