(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Somewhat interesting, moderately smart, occasionally funny girl giving it all a whirl

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 4 interests

Dining out




in her own words...

I've been sitting here staring at this empty box for a good 10 minutes. Not good progress for someone who writes for a living. Tell me to write 500 words about the US's relations with Pakistan, Iran's nuclear ambitions, or finding vegetarian food in Asia -- no problem. But writing something that accurately sums me up and hooks you in -- that's tricky. You probably know the feeling because you probably sat looking at this box for an unnaturally long period of time too. OK here goes: I'm a journalist, I'm from New Zealand, and I've lived in lots of different places. I like being on the move and experiencing new cultures. I especially like being in places where they hang freshly baked bread on a hook outside to indicate that there's a bakery on the inside. But for now I'm enjoying the relaxed comfort of DC, even if it means I can't drive the wrong way down one-way streets (often). I am a happy and outgoing person - I have a demanding job and a great group of friends and a delightful young son. I'm looking for someone to have fun with: Someone easy-going who's interested in the world outside Washington, who's equally happy in a bar on U Street or a hiking trail, and who jumps up to do things on the spur of the moment. Is that you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral