(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia


She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

I don't find this part of the profile easy, so here goes...I grew up in Southern California close to the beach. I moved to DC in 2006 to teach students with disabilities in DCPS and now I am a Ph.D student at the University of Maryland researching International Education Policy. I like to travel. I am independent and pretty laid back. I am looking for someone that is interested in traveling and exploring new places. I rarely pass up the chance to visit a new country or city (both U.S. and abroad). I like people that are laid back and willing to kind of go with the flow. I am looking for a guy that has an interest in learning. I like people that challenge me. I don't need someone that has the same politics as I do, but I want someone that is willing to discuss all sides (and find the comedy in it all). My best friends are people that I can spend hours with talking and laughing about nothing in particular.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral