(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)

Maria Lena

53 | Washington, District of Columbia

One of my favorite quotes: The only time a woman really succeeds in changing a man is when he is a baby. Natalie Wood

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts





Wine tasting

in her own words...

About me: I'm warm and genuine. I enjoy simple pleasures like playing with a dog, taking a walk and exchanging a smile across the table. I believe inner beauty is reflected on the outside and what you see in my photos is how I really look. Family and friendships are important to me and I purposely make time for them. I have a professional position in the financial services industry and am a professional life/career coach which I enjoy because of the oppportunity to connect on a deeper level. I also have an artsy side and appreciate design whether it's found in architecure, an automobile or a persian rug. I recently renovated a house in NW DC. My home is welcoming and comfortable. You don't have to take your shoes off and you can put your feet on the coffee table as soon as I get one. I enjoy a bit of chaos and drama whether it's mine or someone else's - just to keep things interesting. I like having a good time and practical jokes and mischief are welcomed. About you: I read a nice quote that I share with girlfriends that I'll share here "If you observe a really happy man you will find him building a boat, writing a symphony, educating his son, growing double dahlias in his garden. He will not be searching for happiness as if it were a collar button that has rolled under the radiator." (WB Wofle) I am looking for a man who has an open heart, an open mind and who lives his life in integrity. I need to be physically attracted, so physical well-being is a priority along with a steady dose of affection. Feeling safe and secure is important as well. A phone call to know I got home safely is really cool. Some men show their love with words and others are better with gestures. I notice and appreciate both.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree