PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lucie

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Frankly, my dear, I don't give a damn

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

in her own words...

I am an upbeat and enthousiastic newcomer to the US, and have been told by some friends that I've become so American that I might not be able to fit back into my own country anymore. I case you're wondering, my home country is famous for smoking and existantialist questions... I am kind of brainy, but in a nice way. I like politics, and when it comes to issues I care about a lot, I enjoy debating them, but remain open to other people's points of view. I work on US economic policy and I have a background in political sciences, law and economics. When I'm not working I am trying to fix my grammar and get rid of my accent (this is not going so well, but then again, I've been told it's kind of cute). In the process of adapting to the country, I caught the US work-out bug, so I now box pretty seriously a couple of times a week. Running during a snow storm remains out of the question, however. Miscallenously, I enjoy: reading the New Yorker (I began with the cartoons, made it to the movie review, currently in the hardocre articles - next step should be fiction), going to concerts (not enough), drinking wine, cooking soup (and packing my freezer with it), watching movies and (stupid) TV shows, and taking advantage of the ridiculously generous number of vacation days I get to discover the US.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral