(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

Love. Live. Travel.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts





Wine tasting


in her own words...

I am an instructor at a university in Qingdao living on the coast of Eastern China where I teach Listening & Speaking and Global Issues. I am originally from Kentucky and before moving to Qingdao, I spent six months teaching English in Jinan, China. Love my job as a teacher, making an impact and being apart of the overall learning process. I, of course love to travel, explore new places, and learn about cultures (and better yet- experience them!). Fittingly, I am trying to learn Mandarin at the moment, but it's a slow process..ha! Love social theory and history. I love to read and have a ridiculous-sized book collection. My book topics range from Buddhism to the social sciences to history to spirituality. I am constantly searching for ways to make this world a better and more equal place for its inhabitants. For you Myers Briggs peeps out there, I am an INFJ. Before I moved to China my life was consumed with activism and volunteering. But I also certainly love to have a good time and try my damnedest to get everything I can out of life. I would describe myself as (com)passionate, an idealist, and eternally curious. Random facts: I am an amateur artist sometimes (mostly focusing on perceptions of the body) and am also a certified Reiki Master and have extensive knowledge of the chakras. What I am looking for in a partner: It is absolutely essential I be with someone who also has an itch for traveling and enjoys having adventures and experiencing new things. Someone who is keen on knowing about world events, is politically liberal, and is socially conscious would be ideal. Traditional gender roles are a NO. Desire is a must. I am also looking for a partner I can share a good laugh with- witty puns and sarcasm are appreciated. Someone who genuinely enjoys life and cherishes all of life's experiences as learning opportunities would be great. And an honest connection of course. A good conversationalist wouldn't hurt either ;)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral