(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Fun, fit, intelligent, empathetic woman looking for fun, fit, empathetic, intelligent man for serious relationship

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »




Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I would describe myself as fun, funny, sometimes serious and extremely compassionate, definitely someone with a great deal of empathy. I am very much into physical fitness and eating healthy. I just started running races this past summer and now I am training for my first half marathon! I love the feeling you get after exercising especially with friends, nothing like getting out for a long friend with one for your best friends. I am not militant about it though; I can indulge in a good, maybe not so healthy meal from time to time and feel ok about being lazy on a Sunday, reading the paper, sitting outside having coffee. I am fairly passionate about my beliefs around social justice and animal welfare. I have done a great deal of volunteer work during my adult life both with children living in poverty and animals. I probably wouldn’t be a good match for someone who did not have some similar empathy or at least be open to it. I grew up in Boston, went to College in Arizona, and spent some time living in Colorado and San Francisco and now DC where I have been for 12 years. I have been really lucky with travel, my job has brought me to all sorts of places and for fun I have been to Europe and the Caribbean several times. I love to cook and my friends say I am pretty good at it. I love staying in, cooking a nice meal with a great bottle of wine and great friends. I am really passionate about music and love getting out to live shows whenever I can. I have seen some amazing artists and even met a few incredible musicians including Carlos Santana and Bonnie Raitt! So meeting someone who loved music as well would be great! I think the greatest part of being in a relationship is being with someone who is not exactly like you, someone who you have things in common with but also someone you can learn from and they can learn from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral