(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Making music, animating, seeing live music, art openings, creative projects, backgammon, gin, dream interpretation,

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out






Watching sports

in his own words...

I am a man who likes goldfish, dumb waiters, intelligent waiters, weightless intelligence, and understands that the future is in eggs, preferably once over easy. I have no overdue library books and always cross at the corner. No litterers need apply. I count in base ten, am partial to prime numbers, and believe in an afterlife in which there is plenty of parking and no wind chill factor. My checks never bounce though from time to time they collide. I hope this gives you a vivid portrait of the artist as an online dater. But Wait! Since just about every profile I have read appeared to be forthright and at least somewhat revealing, I should follow suit and offer a more forthcoming introduction. I am the proud father of two wonderful boys, my two great accomplishments in life. I work for an international philanthropy concerned with issues of social justice, economic development and creative expression. I have been back in the States for six years following 12 years living and working overseas in Asia and Africa. Wanderlust has afflicted me ever since I was a boy, but I am increasingly happy to explore the mysteries that abound just around the corner. Sitting at the counter of a local diner listening to the conversation of the regulars delights me. Raking the leaves whilst listening to Coltrane, Alison Klaus or Dylan on my iPod is a lovely way to spend part of an afternoon. But as much as I enjoy time to myself, I know I am happiest in the company of friends and, most importantly, a like-minded partner who remains optimistic even as she revels in life's ironies. She is self-possessed, empathetic, kind, loves to laugh, and is willing to point out my foibles and f aux pas gently and respectfully. Finally, after sufficient online acquaintanceship she is prepared to risk it all and meet me without insisting that I sit for a Myers-Briggs diagnostic.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 80
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • PhD / Post Doctoral