PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Catherine

33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Another Rogue Southern Accent

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Volunteering

Fitness

in her own words...

If you asked my friends what I am like they would say: -She can and will talk to anyone -She’s polite even when she shouldn’t be - She’s easily amused -She knows some very random facts. I moved here two years ago after spending two years teaching in the Peace Corps. As cliché as it is, Peace Corps changed my outlook on things dramatically. I realized I would hate being a lawyer, family and friends are one of the most important things you can have in this world, and I shouldn’t sweat the small thing I grew up in the South and went to college in Memphis which led me to love Memphis blues and have some strong opinions on what makes good BBQ. I do have an accent that comes out when I'm tired, with family, or I have been drinking. I'm pretty polite. I hold the doors open for strangers, say excuse me and thank you, and write thank you notes. I believe in trying anything once and never backing down from a challenge. I love good conversation and tend to see both sides of every argument. I like to hike and ski when I can, but don’t make the time I should to do either. I like to be active, but because I’m pretty uncoordinated I restrict myself to running, the gym, and a fiercely competitive game of bocce on Wednesday nights. If any of this appeals to you send me a message. I have to admit I'm a believer in meeting in person instead of emailing forever.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral