(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


55 | Washington, District of Columbia

Insightful political adventurer musician seeks similar

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »





Performing arts




in her own words...

OK, here goes. I’m an overeducated do-gooder who recently moved to DC to make the world a better place. In my previous career, I was a psychologist. Seattle is home. I’m a musician all my life. I play the drums, and have been in lots of interesting bands. I love creativity and imagination, though I am very grounded and practical. I also love the outdoors, going to good parties, road trips, travel of all kinds, pets of all sorts. Friends are very important to me. So is integrity, kindness, intelligence, and growing constantly. Oh and I’ll make you laugh. A lot. I can’t help it. It's what I do. I hope you'll do the same. If you’d like to know more, and have interests of your own to share, I’d like to hear from you. If you’re artistically inclined, politically progressive, speak a foreign language, or have long hair, you get lots of extra points. If you’re Eastern European or Russian, add double points. I’m not terribly butch and hope you’re not either. Last thing: I put up this profile as part of Chemistry’s freebie weekend. I’m curious to see who I’ll meet. It’s only fair I warn you, though, I’m super busy right now. But don’t be discouraged, if you want to respond. I’ll make time for you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral