(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Washington, District of Columbia

Kind, friendly, intellectually lively man with dry sense of humor and passion for social justice seeks bright, good-hearted woman.

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

I might as well start with a few adjectives: I am kind, intellectual, inquisitive, socially-conscious, honest, flexible, funny, patient, and a good listener. I am quite active, but I love the world of ideas. (Does that make me a "brainiac"? I have no Nobel prizes to report, but I was the champion of my 7th grade chess club!) My initial shyness conceals an irreverent sense of humor. I am proud of my professional success, but it does not define me and I feel no urge to talk about it constantly. I love to learn from other people and take great pride in being a loyal, supportive friend. I am neither a game-player nor a commitmentphobe. To my mind, friendship has to come first in any serious relationship. It is the foundation on which everything else is built. And friendships take a bit of time. After many years as a lawyer for social justice groups, I now teach at a very good law school. I continue, however, to work on causes that are important to me. I am a city boy, but one who loves the outdoors. I lived for four months a couple of years ago in a cabin on top of a 23-acre wooded hill in the Shenandoah. I loved it, even when I would come home to find several defiant rabbits hogging my parking place. (I also learned it is difficult to sleep late when a determined woodpecker takes a liking to your wall.) I am no great athlete, but I stay active and in pretty good shape. Although I work on domestic issues, I gravitate to the foreign and science pages in the newspaper. I love meeting people that have lived or traveled in a country that is not in the news much and discussing its politics and culture. I know at least a little bit about almost everywhere. I am hoping to meet a kind, thoughtful, liberal, intelligent woman. I hope she will share some of my interests and be willing to share some of her own. In particular, I hope she will share my exhilaration for the world of ideas. I am not always the perfect communicator, but I try and hope she will, too. O

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral