(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm looking for a partner in crime, care to join me?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A born and bred New England boy who made the best decision of his life and moved to California right after college with no job and all my worldly belongings stuffed into my car. Somehow it all worked out really well. It chilled me out big time and I'd say it made me a lot more fun. A few years later, I ended up in DC. I'm pretty laid back but very driven career wise. I'm sarcastic, love to laugh and I just can't take myself too seriously outside of work. I'm looking for someone who's fun, kind, knows when to crack jokes at inappropriate times and doesn't take herself too seriously. That being said, you should be smart and driven. I like people who challenge me and bring something new to my life. Right now I'm working as the editor of a news publication covering the Pentagon and Congress. Not exactly what I got into journalism to do but it's a well paying job in a field where those are hard to come by. Starting my own company is the ultimate goal. That will hopefully happen in the next couple of years. When I'm not at work I'm doing everything from taking Arabic classes to skiing/snowboarding/kayaking/hiking to finding new places to eat/drink and listen to great music with my friends. Like I said earlier, I love music. I love great restaurants and bars, etc. In fact, I'd secretly love to open a speakeasy with great music. Right now, I'm listening to Aloe Blacc radio on Pandora. Awesome. Hmm, What else? I'm pretty adventurous when it comes to food, I've eaten local dishes all around the world and I'll try pretty much anything once. Also I love to cook. It relaxes me big time, although I'm still learning. Care to teach me? My favorite book used to be On The Road, but I haven't read it in years. I've got pretty wide open literary tastes from Chuck Klosterman and Dave Eggers to Hunter Thompson and Hemingway and a ton of stuff in-between. I'm a journalist, so I also read a ton of news and books on international relations, even when I'm sick of it. Waaaay to

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral