PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Joseph

55 | Washington, District of Columbia

First time caller, long time listener, ready to mix things up a bit!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a pretty laid back guy, been told I have a nice sense of humor. I'm a professional working for Federal gvt. traveled my butt off for the past 6 years, done with that for a bit, hopefully a long bit. Ready to try something new besides the bars and clubs (not that there is anything wrong with that!). Born and raised in Texas, grew up in small town, but have turned into a big city boy, love weekend trips to NYC! I am looking for someone with a great sense of humor (not catty) that can laugh at themselves...and at my jokes (sometimes they are actually funny.) I am a bit of a wanderer so someone that would like to head out some Saturday morning and see where we end up. Like confident guys but not cocky, leave that to the 20 yo's (wait, was that catty??). I come from a large family so family is important, so is thoughtfulness, somone who remembers the little things makes me smile. Not big into religion but I am very spiritual. Looking for dates, conversations, live jazz, or just getting to know new people. Not everyone is a love connection, but all are potential new friends. Not very good at this, I'll end this here.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any