(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Yes, No, I, This is.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I live in DC, and I'm just some guy. There are plenty of things to like about me, if you're the kind of woman that would like me. I will say first what you might not like about me. I'm a little short, 5'8" on a good day. I don't make much money. I'm a light smoker. I'm a bit of a homebody. I'm sure there are other things. What's might you like about me? I tend to care more about my relationships than other things in my life. I tend not to put work first, I usually don't feel like I'm too busy to take time with friends, family, or lovers. That's just where my priorities are. I've accomplished some things in my life I'm proud of, but I'm not ambitious. I like simplicity. I tend keep fewer but deeper relationships, I prefer reading, conversation, and music to television. I like to take care of my body by exercising and eating well. But I'm not a health nut. I usually prefer to spend time in the kitchen cooking and talking over being waited on in a restaurant. Here are some facts about me that I haven't told you yet. I'm a graduate student in Philosophy. I ride a motorcycle. I grew up out west in Colorado, which is still my favorite place. I have two parents and two sisters. I don't know what else would interest you, I'd have to meet you to find out. I want to meet a woman who is insightful and challenging and intelligent and beautiful and who I can do some living with. There are different ways all of that can look. I probably want to meet you, even if nothing comes of it, but especially if something does.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral