(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Single, athletic, bi-lingual (Spanish, English) professional in DC

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Single, former military officer who has been entirely too busy lately with work, a non-profit, The Navy reserve, and home improvement projects. (Somewhere along the way I got hitched to a 100 year old Victorian Row House and a community non-profit...(the latter I finally separated myself from--still participate but no longer a board member) I love to travel and lived overseas (Asia, Europe, and Latin America) for many years and speak fluent Spanish. I enjoy working out, in particular lifting, cardio, swimming, and playing waterpolo. I probably should run more--maybe you can be a good influence in that department... :) I enjoy trying new restaurants, cooking, theater, museums, and nights out among other things. Ultimately though, travel and every thing else is usually only as fun as the company you're with. On that subject, I'm looking for an athletic, intellectually stimulating woman who likes travel, and can enjoy a fun night out as much as a quiet dinner at home. I probably don't have a "type"; I guess living overseas makes you pretty open minded to other cultures, religions, and ethnicities. Like most of us (if we're honest) physical attraction is important but it has to come with an interesting life story, diverse interests, and the ability to have a conversation about a wide range of subjects. If you don't or haven't traveled you'll need to be open minded about it. I've done the "date someone without a passport who is reluctant to leave the states" before and really don't want to go back down that road... I haven't been out with too many people from Match but those I have been out with have been pretty interesting. I guess that makes me less cynical about the whole online dating thing than many people seem to be. I'd be interested in hearing your thoughts about it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral