(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

If you're fun, love adventure, and athletic... I'd probably like to talk to you.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm looking for someone that is fun, athletic, driven, happy, and can unwind with the best of them. I'm originally from the great state of Michigan, but DC is home my home now. I came out here for college 11 years ago and have grown to love everything about this city... well... pretty much everything. I have a great group of friends out here (I'm still best friends with my best friend from kindergarten) and have some regular hangouts. I like to balance the regular hangouts with places I've never been to and things I've never done. I'm a fairly charismatic person in public, and have never had a problem meeting people and making friends out of strangers. That said, I am much more relaxed in private around those I feel close to. I like to unwind by cooking creatively, watching movies and TV, exploring the area, and hopping in my car and getting away for the weekend. To say I'm a morning person would be an understatement. Ever since I was part of the dawn patrol workout group for my team in college I've been hooked. To this day, I'm usually working out before the sunrise and am at my favorite coffee place doing schoolwork by the time DC is waking up. I love being active, playing as many outdoor sports as possible (Anything from kickball to wiffle ball). While I'm not looking for an olympian, being active is very important to me. PS They didn't have a body type option for former college football player, so I put athletic and toned... Which I am, but I'm probably bigger than most guys that list this honestly.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree