(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life is great, job is great, family is great, friends are great, but still missing something ... oh right, a great woman.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I will keep it brief, but basically my situation is this: I have spent the last year on the campaign trail and before that worked a high-stress, long-hour job, so while my career is fantastic, my friends and family are great and life looks rosy, I still feel incomplete without the right woman to share it all with. I'm looking for a woman who is interested in making a life together, built on mutually shared values and commitment, with the prospect of starting a family sooner rather than later. Now I probably scared you away, but really I'm not looking to rush things. I am looking for someone who is educated, hard working, loves her family and loves this country. Politics isn't a dealbreaker, but if you are reflexively liberal on everything or look down on conservatives, we're going to have a problem because that is not only my work, but my sincerely held belief system. That said, politics is not everything to me and if you are apolitical or generally tolerant, I don't care if we share the same view on every issue. Mostly, I'm looking for someone thoughtful, kind and loyal who would be a strong partner for me in life and in raising a family.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree