(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Armchair philosopher seeking smart connection

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards




in his own words...

Hi. I'm Matt. I don't know what's in the other profiles you've read, but I'm guessing a lot of it is pretty generic. We all want to live life to its fullest and be the best person we can be! Everyone is intelligent, professional, educated, ambitious, and loves to travel — right? How boring. The first things you should know about me are that I'm unique – my personality type is found in less than 3% of the population – and I love my uniqueness. So instead of listing all of my great qualities, I'm going to start this with some bad things about me. I get restless easily, so I can be a bit impulsive. I often stay up too late –I love the nighttime, and am *not* a morning person. I'm very impatient with people who are passive-aggressive. I cuss like a sailor when I stub a toe. I get persnickety about Oxford commas. Finally, although I probably can fix your computer, I really, really don't want to. Still here? Great – now for the good stuff. I'm good-natured, gregarious, upbeat, and lots of fun to talk to. In addition to some great stories (ask me about the Beijing subway, or exploding cans of Mountain Dew), I love discussing ideas, concepts, and theories. So if you ever catch yourself ruminating on the great questions of life, the universe, and everything – we should talk. I love learning new things and seeing new places, and I've almost always got some interesting trivia close at hand. Last but not least, I make some pretty irresistible desserts. Mocha rum brownies, apple crisp with caramel rum sauce, and mudslide cupcakes are some of my favorites. I have been told several times, verbatim, "I can't believe how good this is." I can bake things that don't include alcohol – but, why? Oh, and one more thing – I'm totally telling the truth about my height. Like what you see? Send me a message, already!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral