PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Amy

35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Adventurous woman look for someone to share new challenges with. Can you keep up?

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I really enjoy travel, discovering something new, and sports (both playing and watching). You will likely find me starting a new league on the mall or joining into a random game. My lifetime goal is to visit the same number of countries as my age. I'm there now and always looking for suggestions for someplace new. My family is important to me. My grandmother was my best friend and the person I always called when faced with a tough situation. She taught me never to give up, to figure out a way to get things done, even when it does not look to be possible, and how to invite people into my home. I've been told my smile and laugh, but after that it will be my willingness to try just about anything. I am the person people look at to be adventurous or suggest a new outing. But, I also enjoy a night in, watching a favorite comedy on TV (I love The League), sports, or renting a movie. I often find myself walking cooking shoes, listening to Frank Sinatra and trying to create something new in the kitchen. Fortunately for me, it usually works out. I am a huge sports fan (football in particular, but not one of those annoying woman at a sports bar randomly yelling without knowing the rules). I even own season tickets to the Washington Nationals. You can judge me, but I get to see some really great teams come through town. A few of my favorite places that I've been are Interlaken (Switzerland), Ljubljana (Slovenia), Cairo, Maneul Atonio (Costa Rica), London, and Kyoto. I enjoy traveling because I get to try new foods and adventures. I'm looking for someone comfortable embarking on new adventures but also willing to discover something new in the kitchen. You may laugh, but knowing the difference between a tight end and a wide receiver is important too (seriously... you'd be surprised). Other than that, I'm looking for someone to make me laugh. Someone to remind me not to take life too seriously.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral