(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Washington, District of Columbia

DC Guy With Ethic, Morality and Integrity Intact -- it wasn't easy

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am tough-minded
  • I have a vivid imagination

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out






in his own words...

I spent the first half of my life traveling. Before the age of 18, I had lived in Europe, Africa and South America. In the Navy, I was stationed on the Azores and Scotland. Since that time I have not left the US once. I spent 18 years working as a Paralegal, but I grew tired of all of the ethical dilemmas working in the legal department of corporate america and took a large pay cut to work as an archivist in DC -- I am poorer but happier now. I own a small apartment in a nice part of DC and life in good -- a little lonely at times. I had bad luck in the dating world and opted not to do it. I don't like games. Still, if I could find someone nice with a good heart ,a gentle disposition, a silly sense of humor, and someone who won't respond to bad jokes by beat me senseless with a pot, I would be interested in building a future with her.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 51
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any