PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Teresa

44 | Washington, District of Columbia

What you see is not what you get.

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

I am 5'10"and never played sports and…so… this is where my list of contradictions begins: Most say I'm nice, but I'm so not a morning person. I'm talkative, but an introvert. I like wine, but I'm a lightweight when it comes to drinking. I like the beach, but I can't swim. I'm terrible with remembering names, but like meeting new people. I like to sing aloud, but I can't carry a tune. I like to eat, but not that great of a cook. I like to stay in shape, but hate exercising. I like picnics, but I'm scared of bugs. I like laughing, but hate to be tickled. I’m a black woman, but I don’t have an attitude (ooh, I’m getting some side-eye glare from that one). I like Handy Smurf, but not Smurfette. I’m pretty random, but not flighty. I like snow, but hate to be cold. I like sarcasm, but not sarcastic people. I have a dirty mind, but I'm not promiscuous. I'm a night person, but afraid of the dark. I think by now you get it, but all in all I really am just a down-to-earth, probably honest to a fault, quite goofy and a bit nerdy kinda girl. I always kiss on the first date, that is, I Keep It Simple Silly! And I like guys who don't take themselves or life too seriously either. My deal breakers are few: Be at least 6ft (I like to wear heels at times), possess a sense of humor, don’t smoke (cigarettes or weed), and don’t drink like a fish. Other issues may be workable or may be not or maybe my issues will be deal breakers or not…who knows…and so the contradictions begin, again. :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any