(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Amateur chef seeks professional foodie

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have more energy than most people
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts


Wine tasting



in his own words...

What I do for work, at least at the moment, won't tell you all that much about me. That said I'm content for the moment in my current project management gig, and most of my future career goals have a lot more to do with leaving a positive mark on the world and personal fulfillment than they do with money. While I'm pretty well rooted in Washington these days, I spent a total of 12 years abroad and am very comfortable in international (and unpredictable) environments. I also have a talent for languages I didn't get the chance to discover until I was an adult - I'm fluent in four and can get by in several more. I'd love to meet someone with a similar range of experience, or at least a similar outlook. I really enjoy cooking - especially if I have someone to cook for - and am getting better at it all the time. I've been an amateur astronomer since before I could count to 10, and my interest in art history has grown to the point where I want to get a degree in it soon. If you share any of my interests or have some of your own you're equally passionate about, we'll probably get along great. I'm pretty active and especially like cycling, though I ski once in a while too and can usually be found doing something outdoors when the weather is cooperating (and sometimes when it isn't).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral