(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Prone to laughter and cleans up nicely

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts



Wine tasting


in her own words...

I'm a recent transplant from NYC who would love to meet a man who has a quick wit and generous sense of humor; loves (and lives) to travel; and is open-minded and compassionate. It's a bonus if you like film noir, literary fiction, geopolitics, flamenco, mysteries, theatre, wine, dining out and cooking in, word games, and staying fit. Eclectic may best describe me. (It certainly describes what was in my last place: pool table and OED.) I'm pragmatic and whimsical, academic and impish, unconventional but can be taken anywhere. I am constantly learning and couldn't imagine a world without curiosity, adventure, and everyday discovery. Travel is like air for me: necessary. I have been fortunate to travel to 50 countries and territories, and have a few new ones lined up for this year. Travel needs to be a shared passion. An ardent voice for the disadvantaged and marginalized, both in my professional and volunteer work, giving back defines me. I come from a similar place, and education was my way out. After founding a nonprofit and then working for Amnesty International, I've returned to school to earn a J.D. to be able to better effect systemic change. I'm also fun: easygoing, prone to laughter and frequent smiles, and highly tolerant of the chaos and randomness of everyday life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral