(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

Learning, live and laugh

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards





in her own words...

I almost feel intimidated to describe myself. I guess this is one of my personality traits, I'm a little self-conscious, a little shy. Once I get to know someone, though, I'm pretty open and spontaneous. I like being with family and friends, going out for cultural events, movies, dinner, or just a walk in the park. I'm the kind of girl you'll find at a coffee house with her laptop and a latte, or hanging out at a bookstore browsing through cds, holiday cards, and discount stuff, or maybe under a pile of books. And, if you're brave enough to convince me to play tennis or go on an outdoor activity, I will whine a little but I will have fun. I am from Brazil. Despite my Italian and Portuguese origins, I'm a 100% Brazilian. I love my country, but I have a restless kind of personality. I adore traveling, getting to know different cultures, learning new languages. If I haven't traveled more it was because of my family and some juvenile insecurity. So, 4 years ago I moved to the USA for love. It was a daunting move and today my ex and I are just good friends. Yes, I had my share of love stories and broken hearts, but everything in my life has always taught me something good and has taken me to a better place. For someone who's always dreamed of living in Italy, I'm amazed to find myself in DC. Directly from the Ozarks, I'm very impressed with the city. I like seeing people in the streets, walking to work, crossing the Potomac when the sun is rising. I'm also excited about being on my own, back to graduate school, and for the first time after my separation I feel like meeting new people and making friends. I'm looking for someone I enjoy being with and who shares the same dreams I have for the future: companionship, long-lasting passion, a travel buddy, someone to talk for hours about everything and anything, a dance partner, a family, a house with a garden. Oh, and very important: someone who loves me despite my flaws and spans of irrational behavior. Must love cats.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral