(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Yep, they call me Matt

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »




Dining out





Wine tasting


in his own words...

I think it's more fun to hang out at a concert or go wine tasting, rather than trying to randomly meet someone worthwhile at a bar. So, here we are. I like trying new things, be it food, places or whatever. Finding the less travelled bars, restaurants or outdoor activities is a good time to me, and it would be fun to explore these places with somebody else. I like little adventures like driving out of the way to chop down a fresh christmas tree, dog sledding, or someplace that promises a good meal or fun. I really like live music, so if you want to drive 6 hours to see your favorite band and sleep in the car or some random motel, I'm probably your guy. Of course there is a lot to be said for just relaxing and watching a movie with someone at the end of the day. I like to cook dinner when I have the time, or the supplies, as well as just hanging out. I like to laugh and have a good time, and some might even call me goofy, but I guess it's better than boring. I typically work hours that are out of my control, so I guess you shouldn't expect too rigid of a schedule, but it usually all works out :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any