(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Washington, District of Columbia

Another year older, another year BETTER! Match graciously thinks I'm 41, but I'm quite happy being 49. Been a great journey and lkg fwd2more

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




in his own words...

Friends would likely describe me as: thoughtful, helpful, reliable, interested, active, loving and perhaps bit crazy (aren't we all?) The world intrigues me and sharing some of its history and discoveries traveling with my daughter has been an amazing experience. She is the single most important and best feature in my life and she consistently causes me to smile almost daily as a result of her fantastic sense of humor. She inspires me with her determination and intrinsic goodness. My life revolves around training, family, friends and work - not necessarily in that order. I love what I do (non-profit fundraising) and find it deeply rewarding. People interest me - the paths we take, the overlap and intersections. I look forward meeting new people here, with the realization that some will become friends and one perhaps will have the right chemistry. I am deeply grateful for the opportunities I have been presented in this life, and consider myself fortunate to be surrounded by good people. At this point, I am seeking a fun, engaging, honest, interesting (and sane) soulmate to enjoy and share the road ahead. That individual will be someone equally committed to open and honest communication, and exploring all the world has to offer together - whether it is catching an art exhibit or play, savoring an awesome meal, going for a walk, run or bike ride, or traveling to a new place or revisiting a favorite. I have been incredibly blessed in life with an extended family (blood and otherwise) comprised of truly good people. I am not afraid of a challenge, and am a strong advocate of giving back... I enjoy an active drama-free life and look to continue that - life's too short for anything less. Shared laughter is as important to me as getting in a good morning run, bike ride or leisurely read of the paper, coffee in hand.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral