PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Renee

50 | Washington, District of Columbia

I need to look into your eyes

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in her own words...

I laid on the brick sidewalk outside my house on Capitol Hill late last night after the chill had set in and watched the clouds move through the midnight blue sky. I wondered where I'd be in 20 years. It reminded me of when I was a kid in a small town outside of Buffalo New York laying in the grass outside my house on hot summer nights looking at the stars wondering the same thing. A friend just found out that her newborn baby is blind. Six years ago she gave birth to a deaf son. Yesterday, the oldest man in the world died in Cuba. He was 126 years old. Who knows what life has in store for us, but whoever is in charge, definitely blessed me. I'd love to live another 86 years. There is so much more to do. 86 years seems like an eternity. Me: I have a big heart, but I'm pretty tough and independent too. I've been on my own since I was 18, but would give my last piece of food to whomever needed it more. I've climbed Mt Kilamanjaro and built houses in Africa. Hiking and bike riding are my favorite activities, but I love doing anying outside. I am a movie fanatic. I love live jazz. Basically, I will do anything once. I'm an explorer and an inquirer - on a macro and micro scale. I'm affectionate, big-hearted, giving, thoughtful, a good listener and very loyal. I would like the same. I can be moody and impatient. But will usually laugh if someone calls me on it in a loving way. I revel in the heat of a good debate (and love a man who can prove me wrong or change my mind), and burrow into the peace of silence. Reading feeds my soul. I love to cook and eat, as well as drink good wine and good vodka. My son and my friends are everything to me. I hate ignorance and mediocrity. I truly believe "laughter is the best medicine." You: comfortable in many worlds and around many different people...most of all, a man who is comfortable in his own skin. Be intelligent, funny, sexy, mature, irreverent, adventurous, perceptive, spontaneous, vulnerable, sensitive, strong, a little c

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral