(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

New to the D.C. area!

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm all about discovery. So it shouldn't surprise you that my heroes are Lewis and Clark. Like them, I've traveled quite a bit internationally and domestically (even by canoe and horseback). That said, I'm happy to plant my flag here in D.C. and call it home. Without a doubt, my desire to visit new places has been a big draw for me in the past. But, as time goes by I've found that a new place cannot substitute meeting new people. Like many here in D.C., I'm quite ambitious and driven but I also like to spend my free time exploring the town and finding mellow, unique places to visit. I'm also a bit of a fine arts buff as I have been a classically trained musician during most of my life (I played viola). Lastly, I do have a bit of a nerdy side and am interested in politics, science, finance, and even chess. As far as who I am looking for goes... I am looking to meet a woman who is also curious, has a sharp wit, and who also embraces the more intellectual things in life too. Most importantly, I'm hoping to meet someone who is comfortable in their in own shoes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any