(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

“Happiness and love are just a choice away.” Leo F. Buscaglia

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in her own words...

I love humor, spontaneity, and connection, like the time a man in a cow suit ran down the street after me, handed me a pink “moo crew” bell with feathers, and told me I’m an angel...because I had pulled over to make a donation to breast cancer walkers. I also love sharing the stories moments like that create--which is why one of the highlights of my month is my writers’ group, where British, Nigerian, Lebanese and American friends and I share poems, songs, and stories. Part artistic, part practical, the marriage of the two has led me to interesting places: like helping my nephew with his (successful!) college essay; helping high school seniors with their chosen independent study projects and college students pursue their career choices; getting off the ground a nonprofit that provides computer training for low-income DC residents; or planning a vacation to an off-road locale--Imagine this: dark clouds giving way to a double rainbow covering the whole, open sky in Cameroon! For me the best times are those of closeness and affection, which is why I want us to snuggle in front of a fireplace in a bungalow by the beach or a cabin in Shenandoah. The story of how we met may not involve a cowbell or double rainbows, but it’ll be worth telling nonetheless. About you: You’d explore a new neighborhood by foot just to experience a fresh perspective. You can share a good belly laugh. You'll hike in Shenandoah and bike the Eastern Shore. You'd book a Valentine's Day trip to New York, and you'd trek a third world country in an off-road jeep to spend time with people you feel drawn to. You may have waited tables before you found your current path – and appreciate the work of those in service professions. You give from the heart, especially to those in need. You support public television. You have your own spiritual beliefs but mostly consider yourself a citizen of the world. You’ll go out of your way to see a Salif Keita concert, or grab tickets to watch Graham Michael Hami

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral