PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Gari

46 | Washington, District of Columbia

Grace under fire, seeking the company of others who can keep their cool when it counts. Dare to keep up?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

Hi, there -- I'm a go-getter about most everything in my life, so if my profile sparks curiosity such that you think you'd like to grab a coffee and talk more, please show that you are a go-getter too, by writing. (I'm an alpha who is most comfortable around same, so that's your first hurdle!) Here we go: a) Humor is a survival tool...have learned to laugh at just about anything, especially myself. b) Love being around people who love what they do, and would fight to keep doing it, driven by a purpose outside themselves -- for country or people or principles. They respect what I do, why I do it, and the journey that got me here -- to an amazing place in work and life, though it's not exactly what I planned on. (Then again...you make where you ended up the right place to be, right?) c) Things that drive me: taking the risks/seeking the challenges that keep me learning; & doing what's right, even when it's hard...& it's often hard. d) On the home front: building that network of family & friends that keep the soul fed; maintaining a home as sanctuary from forays into the dangerous & not-always-well-known. e) I'm looking for the company of one who have seized life by the throat as I have, and is still fighting...but has gotten to the point where I believe I have, where you can now see the knocks coming, so you roll with them, because you know the upside is just on the other side. f) Lighter stuff: love alternative music...learning new music to run or dance by...NPR...getting through 2-3 newspapers after yoga/run on Sundays... Thanks...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree