(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


57 | Washington, District of Columbia

Breath . . . Mind . . . Body . . . Spirit . . . Wisdom . . . Bliss . . .

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Ok, so at best I'm still working on breath, mind and body. So far as I can tell, wisdom is nowhere in sight. But I'm working on it. I believe you have to shoot for the stars and maybe you'll land on the moon. I am a lawyer by training. But fortunately I have not had to do a traditional legal practice. I work in international development, a field that has taken me to some pretty far flung places. I spent four years living in Senegal, where I learned to speak French. I've also been able to spent a fair amount of time in Europe, Latin America and the Middle East. My real passions in life are the martial arts and yoga. These days I have been more focused on my yoga practice. I'm not much into organized religion and I find my deepest spiritual connection either on the aikido mat or on my yoga mat. Always breathing. I am intellectually curious. A news junkie to my core, I love good books, museums, good food and good honest conversation. While I love to work out, I am not much of a fan of spectator sports. I'm not the guy who is obsessed with how the Redskins are doing. I believe in compassion and in always trying to see the world from the other person's point of view. The greatest strength is an abundant kindness. I love to laugh and can be incredibly silly. I love great music of all kinds - rock, hip hop, World Beat, salsa and classical. But jazz is my heart. I love Miles and Trane, Sun Ra and Monk. I could go on and on. I enjoy cooking and while I am no Jacques Pepin, I can throw together a pretty good meal. However, I do prefer cooking when there is someone with whom to share the meal. Which brings me to the point of all of this. I'd like to meet someone who is generous, compassionate, open minded, passionate, sexy, athletic, adventurous, independent and self aware. For the moment I am interested in meeting someone with whom I can share a great friendship, warm conversation and fun. Where it goes from there . . . On verra.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree