(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm an open book, but some of the chapters are cryptic. Ansel Adams' landscapes and Andy Goldsworthy's sculptures put me over the moon.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I was bornraised in DC, and have always called it home. I love this town and it has been a significant influence on me. I'm an open book, but some of the chapters are cryptic. My favorite weather condition(s) are 72 degrees, partly cloudy skies, with a slight breeze. I believe adventures are preferable to vacations. I love the word "y'all"...there is no better second-person plurative pronoun in the english language. I think life gets better if you just say "yes" to new experiences. ThingsOccurrencesSubjects that pique my interests: politics, history, music, film, art, sports, science, atmospheric phenomena, whales, the sound of fallingrunning water, wind, thunderstorms, rocky ocean shorelines, the light during autumn and winter, good conversation, Messier objects, bioluminescence, field recordings, time lapse photography, high latitudes, silhouettes, optics, maps... Hockey is a very important part of my life...actually it's an unhealthy obsession. I spend a significant amount of my free time watching games and doing researchanalysis on players, teams, and league issues (including leagues other than the NHL), and cover the Caps for a local sports blog. I thoroughly enjoy being outside. I'm not one of those people that has to go hiking every weekend, but I need nature to feel whole. It's making it harder to quit smoking, but I almost always prefer being outdoors when socializing. I'll take standing (or sitting) outside on my street with a cold beer on a warm night, enjoying the cacophony of crickets and cicadas, and staring up at the sky over almost any other option. I got my undergraduate degree in Conflict Analysis from George Mason. Worked as an assistant to an non-profit palliative care law group until June, but have since left. Ideally, I would like to get professionally involved with either: peacekeepingstability operations, environmental public policy, or hockey journalism. While in the process of evaluating these paths, I'm re-igniting my love f

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral