PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Tc

36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Stepping through the window opened for me....excited to see what's out there!

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

I'm generally a laid-back woman who also happens to be opinionated, highly-motivated and, at times, stubborn. Loyalty, respect, and honesty are paramount. I don't expect from others anything I am not willing to give myself. I do not like drama. I think there are much more productive and enriching ways to have excitement in my life. I love to laugh and, be forewarned, I have a warped sense of humor at times (e.g. "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back is one of my favorite movies). I am looking for a man who is responsible, generous, patient, and confident. He needs to be assertive without being overbearing or arrogant. I am an independent woman but I am old-fashioned in the sense that I prefer the man to "lead" in most aspects of a relationship. It is imperative that he has an inner geek or is not put off by my outer geek (You pass the test if you enjoy either "Psych" or "Big Bang Theory." You fail if you don't know the difference between "Star Trek" and "Star Wars." I love to learn new things and add new items to my "can do" list. I've always wanted to learn a martial art so I'm researching kung fu classes in the area. I'm still working on getting at least one of my friends to try indoor rock climbing with me. Other things I plan to add to the list at some point include snowboarding, archery, and speaking French and Italian. You don't have to have the same things on your list...but you should have a list.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral