(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


59 | Washington, District of Columbia

I flunked chemistry in college but here goes.....

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards






in her own words...

I am a consummately urban person who is also happy walking alone down a mountain path by moonlight. My favorite things are hiking, nature, photography, museums, animals, live music (rock, folk, blues, indie, world, alternative, flamenco, some classical and early music, jazz not so much), music festivals, ballet at KenCen, non-formulaic films, bowling, and hanging with my friends. Just got back from a music festival in the Bay Area with sets by Jenny Lewis, Steve Earle, Chuck Prophet, Conor Oberst, Patti Smith etc. ~ if that sounds like your cuppa tea so much the better. When cooking at home I tend to stick with healthy vegetarian dishes, though I'm a *flexitarian* at restaurants and other people's homes. I've been a beginner at guitar for 30 years. I was an A.V. rated litigator, and gave it up to go to art school and become a painter. I don't have rigid criteria for whom I date; chemistry is all. I am not clingy or needy, but I am ultimately looking for a soul mate and not a you-know-what buddy. I prefer someone offbeat, creative, resourceful, well-read, not-too-neurotic, flexible, somewhat worldly, soothing to be around. It is important that he be affectionate and good at intimacy, but secure enough to give me plenty of space. I've had some long term relationships, one tha tlasted 17 years, that worked well because we maintained very cordial rapports with each others' friends and ex partners. Bonus points for a great sense of humor (anything from dry wit to utter goofiness) and for loving animals enough to stop and save a turtle crossing a busy highway. PS Road rage (absent exigent circumstances) is a deal breaker.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral