(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

There's no time like the present for trying something new

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi - As soon as I said anything, you would be sure to notice that I am English. I was born and brought up in England and moved to DC six years ago after spending 16 years in Hong Kong. My friends would describe me as a fun loving, social guy who is always willing to try something once. My close friends would also describe the quieter, more contemplative side of me. Yes - I love to have fun and socialize, to laugh and to make my friends laugh but there is more to me than that. Overall, life has been treated me well so far and I want to share that - with my friends, colleagues, and I also hope soon, a partner. I am looking for a serious, long term relationship. To find someone to share life with, the good times and the not so easy moments. I love to travel and have been very lucky to have the opportunity to see quite a bit of the world. There's still more to see especially wihtin the US ... so let's get out there and see it. First though, send me an email and maybe we can take a journey.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral