(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for my best friend and partner.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out








Performing arts






Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am an open, honest, compassionate, caring and STABLE guy with style and class who still believes in the old fashioned way of treating a women... like a lady. Not just on special occasions but at ALL times. If you don't like to be pampered then I'm probably not your man. I am also big on communication. In my opinion, without it, its kind of difficult to have any kind of successful relationship. I like to and can intelligently discuss many topics with enthusiasm. I have been described as being charismatic and quite funny/happy-go-lucky kind of guy with a practical sense of confidence, but certainly not smug or arrogant by any means...ok...maybe just "slightly"...but all pilots are, aren't I have a variety of diverse interests that I enjoy. To name just a few, the surroundings of both the beach and the mountains alike. I pretty much like ANYTHING outdoors. I like golf and tennis. Take walks/jogs/bathing on the beach, going to Broadway type shows, the opera, musicals and all types of movies. My brother's & I have a vacation home on the Chesapeake Bay in Maryland and we love to go there as often as we can each summer and enjoy our house and boat. I also enjoy cooking, (and I'm a pretty descent cook, I took a few lessons in Paris a few years ago), for my partner, family and friends and I visit new wineries throughout the region and country, both here and abroad. I certainly strive to never get bored but there are times where I will simply just stay at home and curl up to a good book or movie. I work hard but I also play hard too!! Anything else you care to know, just ask.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any