(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

jaywalk, but look first

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very empathetic
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

Her 5 interests

« »


Dining out



Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am a positive, open-minded, independent person who believes that life benefits from balance and enthusiasm. I like trying new things, being challenged by views and opinions outside my base, being introduced to best-kept secrets around corners I’ve never ventured, or pushed to stretch myself. By temperament I am rather laid back, but pick the right topic, and I am more than willing to step up for a debate – not that I have the answers, but I am captivated by the questions. I find that it's the company, not the event that is important; an evening out or an evening running errands can both be fun. With the right partner in crime – watching the grass grow can be scintillating! A definite focus of mine is maintaining a healthy lifestyle – gets back to the balance thing. I am close to my family and smitten by my nephew. My friends are very important to me – kind of my extended family. I am social, but I also like quiet time to myself. Not much of a TV watcher, but I do get Netflix. Like just about everyone on Match I love to travel and have lived abroad. In the last three years I've been sticking mostly to the East Coast (SC, FL, GA, & NYC) but have pulled out the passport for trips to Spain, Netherlands, BVI, Paraguay, and Mexico. A quality I find very attractive in an individual is the ability to enter a room full of strangers and have a great time. I like people who are confident, intellectually curious and kind-hearted.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral