(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

"A ship in the harbor is safe, but that is not what ships are built for."

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts






Wine tasting

in her own words...

Life is pretty absurd a lot of the time, and I try to live in appreciation of those moments. A sense of humor is essential for navigating life (and certainly life with me!), and I'm looking for someone who can share a laugh as well as a quiet moment alone. I'm passionate about my friends, my family, and constantly trying to become a better version of myself. I like to cook, travel, sing, and explore new places, restaurants, bars, parks. Growing up in Kansas, I'll get in the ocean at any opportunity, even in winter (it's just a matter of how far I'll get in!), I used to write more, and I've been published, but I'd like to find my way back to it. Eventually I would like to publish a book of essays. Or open a restaurant. Or write a book of essays about that time I opened a restaurant. I think it's pretty clear from the previous paragraph that while I'm a lawyer working for the government, I haven't quite settled on my career path. I went into the law for the social justice aspect of it, and I'm working in that vein, but now I'm trying to incorporate my other interests and loves. I try to embrace the journey, and realize that part of being a striver is that there is always another challenge on the horizon. But I'm looking for someone who can remind me to enjoy the moment I'm in. I'm relatively new to DC, so I'm still impressed with all the things that the rest of the town is jaded by; the White House, Congress, the lighting of the national Christmas Tree, seeing Marine 1 go flying by overhead, random run ins with famous people. I'm a total civics nerd, so this is basically like Hollywood for me. I'm a social person, so I'd like to be with someone who also enjoys going out and meeting new people and finding hidden gems in a new city, or even in the neighborhood you've lived in for years. I'm warm and open with affection, and I'm always looking for ways to make the people I love know that they're loved.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral