PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Rachel

37 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'll have a manhattan, and kick the vermouth in the side with a pair of steel toed boots.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I change my mind easily
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in her own words...

Wow. My first attempt got rejected for being inappropriate. Let's try this again (that alone should tell you a lot about me...) Who am I? Who am I looking for? I'm a tall, snarky ginger looking for a dude, dur Chemistry.com. I just filled out that long survey - you should know this. I'm a scientist, but I SWEAR to you I have social skills and a sense of humor. And manners (really! I do!). Like most people in the D.C. area, I'm a transplant. While I grew up in Pennsylvania, I've lived in New Orleans, St. Louis, and Detroit. The last ten years of my life were spent down in the deep south as a "damn Yankee" (i.e. a carpetbagger that won't leave) and I've acquired a teeney accent, which sometimes works out to my advantage, depending on the situation. Right now, I guess I decided it was as good a time as any to start dating again after having been single and focusing on my career for quite awhile. I enjoy trying most anything once, and am looking for someone with whom I share a mutual physical and mental attraction. (I feel like I'm just stating the obvious here...) But, most importantly, if you can't quote movie lines from "Talladega Nights", "Anchorman", "Tropic Thunder", or "The Big Lebowski", we probably won't get along. ;-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral