(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Eternal optimist seeks nice guy

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

I moved to Washington from Canada a year ago, mostly to get out of the snow :-) I grew up in Europe and have worked extensively in Latin/Central America (and am half Latin American). I worked for several years as a researcher and professor (of anthropology), but have shifted the career focus here in DC to work for a civil rights organization. I love the arts, the ocean, nature and reading, and also have a strong outgoing side that is sociable and socially engaged. I am politically progressive, and love all sorts of travel. Anything involving music, chocolate, children, dancing/movement, friends and sunshine tends to make me smile. I would describe myself as passionate, intellectual, honest, curious, goofy, fun, romantic and resilient. I'm often told I look younger than I am. I'm mostly drawn to people who don't take themselves too seriously and have a sharp sense of the absurd. I hope to meet an attractive, kind, funny, smart, honest man who is confident but not arrogant, and knows the value of respect and empathy in interpersonal relationships.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral