(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Well-travelled and urban professional looking to meet a happy and emotionally mature person to share in new life adventures

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 5 interests

« »






in her own words...

I'm a journalist in DC, by way of LA and NYC and locations overseas, so Washington is my soft-landing after years of wanderlust. I'd like to meet someone here who is emotionally mature, self aware and by-and-large happy in life. I'm drawn to people who are smart, open, kind and quietly self-confident; people who can express themselves well and are comfortable in a variety of social settings. I grew up and later worked in many cities across North America, Europe and the Middle East, so it would be nice, too, if my partner has had exposure to expat communities or has an interest in international travel. Family and friendship and socializing with close friends are a regular part of my life. Although I work in news, I do have lots of free time and I definitely want to start a family with my eventual partner. Having said all that, I'm not looking for a formula match. I know the ultimate deciding factor for a good partner will be simple chemistry; that elusive connection that trumps specific interests, faith, politics, backgrounds and even, to some degree, personalities; so I'm open to surprises here. I'm looking forward to meeting you...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral