(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Headline writing might have replaced profile writing as the hardest part of online dating.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm a native of Washington State, but moved out to DC a few years ago for grad school and stayed for work (one of those government-y jobs that it seems like everyone has). Probably the most important thing to know about me is that I don't take myself too seriously. Besides that, I like books, movies (usually the big action ones that don't win any awards), baking, happy hour with friends, theater, pro football (being a Seahawks fan really requires that you not take yourself too seriously), and the idea that I might someday live by a lake. I guess it's pretty obvious to say I'm looking for someone whose company I enjoy. People who fall in that category tend to have a good sense of humor, a (mostly) positive outlook on life, and no superiority complex. Some common interests are generally good (though they don't have to be with the things I listed above), but I'm always up for learning about new things. Also I'm looking for someone who wants to brainstorm with me about what on earth the profile question about the pentagon surrounded by circles was for. If that sounds like you, let me know!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral