(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | Washington, District of Columbia

Starting over...after a 29-year relationship, looking for someone to share life and love...let's explore together...

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts



in his own words...

I'm a retired Fed, who loves family, friends, crosswords, reading, music (country to classical), art, museums, walking, biking, movies, and TV. Looking for someone who'll push me to do more and different things (yoga? becoming a gym rat? cooking?) who likes to travel here in the U.S. (National parks) and abroad (Paris is my favorite). I lost my life partner to cancer. It's tough starting over, but I'm sure there's someone out there who shares the same values, likes many of the same things, is willing to explore alternatives, has a strong personality, loves life, and wants to share life and love while respecting the fact that we are individuals. I talk a lot once I get to know someone, and sometimes out of nervousness, but I'm not the kind to walk up to someone and start a conversation (wish I was). I wish I could say I look like George Clooney, but the closest I come is having salt and pepper [brown] hair. I'm not good at sports, but I can watch and enjoy a Nationals game and sometimes get into a Redskins game on TV. I like a lot of bookish things, but can't say I'm really intellectual. I scan The Post, but rarely read an article start to finish. I read mysteries, not non-fiction. Hmm...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral