(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

One fine day...

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm new to this site and the online matchmaking world in general, but lots of friends have done it and returned alive. Anyway, I like the usual - reading, nice restaurants, good shows (movies, plays, concerts), weekend getaways to new places, history and science, dah dah dah. I have kind of an off-center sense of humor. I follow politics, have taught about politics, and have a lot of faith in political thought and trends, but I'm not a soapbox type of person. I grew up in MD suburbs, and except for time in college in Nashville, I've mostly lived in the area. I'm a university professor of English language. I enjoy my work- it's quite close to where I live as well in Glover Pk, so that's a bonus. I like to travel, and would like to go abroad as often as possible. Recently went to Costa Rica, and I'd really like to go to London for the culture, and the Galapagos for, well obviously, the fine dining :) Welp, that was pretty stream of consciousness.. though not in a good way like a Salinger or Joyce novel. I'll leave it at that and add more later. Thanks for reading!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any