(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


46 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for a partner to explore with - locally or internationally

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts





in her own words...

So Chemistry has pegged me as an explorer. I guess this is true. Most of my exploring has been international though. I've lived in Japan and Mexico and traveled in Asia, Europe and Latin America. I’m happiest when planning my next trip which right now looks to be Jordan and Armenia. I’ve lived in DC for nearly eight years, and I’m ashamed at how little exploring I’ve done outside the city. I’ve been on some beautiful hikes in Virginia and would like to explore the area more. I regret not owning a bicycle here, as I’ve always enjoyed cycling. When I’m not traveling, I work at a job I genuinely enjoy, study belly dance (occasionally performing with a group) and spend time with a great set of friends. I enjoy studying foreign languages, volunteering and documentary film festivals. My idea of fun has changed over the years and I am more likely to gravitate toward preparing a good meal, attending a show or listening to live music than anything like clubbing. What am I looking for? I have no real formula or list. I enjoy people who have interests and passions even if they are not ones I share. I prefer positive people who enjoy a joke but not at the expense of others. I would love to find someone who wants to explore - locally or internationally.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral