(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Island Girl is looking for a cool breeze.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts






Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm a Caribbean girl who is a ball of contradictions. I love to cook and have a great night in but, I also love to go out to a great restaurant and finish the night with some dancing. I adore Toni Morrison but, I never miss The Real Housewives of Atlanta. I adore Jazz and opera but I own CDs by some of the best hip hop artists on the planet. My friends run the gamut from bohemian artists to college professors. I love politics and pop stars, meat and potatoes vs. dessert, heels vs. flats and a killer pocketbook. In aformer life I was a modern dancer in NYC (more on that later). I was also the owner of a bar in Adams Morgan and I am now once again starting my own business. Phew!!! Oh yeah, I also do a little acting part-time. I love that variety in life excites me and Ibelieve life itself is a constant adventure. I am looking for friends for sure and maybe more. I have had one long-term relationship and ultimately see myself spending the days with the love of my life. yes, I am a unrepentant romantic. However, I am in no rush to jump into a new relationship. I want to take my time and find the right one. Well, if any of this rambling sounds interesting, please contact me so we can chit chat. P.S. I also have a killer sense of humor (though you can't tell that from this profile).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral